Healthy Crepes (say what…?)

*Laughs20150715_123915   at self internally*

healthy crepes aren’t a thing…

OH BUT THEY ARE!

So recently I’ve been really getting into eating healthily and staying under 1200 calories a day since I’ve been feeling really down about my figure for a long time.  Although I know for a fact that I’m not overweight or “fat,” but I often found myself comparing my figure with other girls and feeling as if I wasn’t quite up to standard.  So i decided to make a change… and a big change.

I come from a Greek and Italian heritage, which can only mean one thing… meat and carbs… One time I told my Nonna that I didn’t want to finish my past and a swear she started to tear up.

So this is serious bizz.

So one of the recipes that I have been LOVING, is this great, cheap alternative crepe recipe that I found on the blogilates website. http://www.blogilates.com/blog/2013/06/14/healthy-banana-berry-crepes-recipe/

It only takes a few ingredients, and it is EXTREMELY low in calorie, as well as tasting fab and being a real cheap, clean eat (and it literally kept me full for so long).

So what I did was put a 1/3 of a cup of oats in my blender until it was a fine powder, whilst adding a tsp of cinnamon.

Next I added half a banana, one egg and a 1/4 of a cup of unsweetened almond milk and blending.

Next I sprayed a little oil onto a non-stick pan( I tried it with coconut oil but it didn’t seem to work), pouring a third of the batter and cooking it like a regular pancake/crepe. 

I got three crepes out of the mixture.

Next I chopped up 3 strawberries and half a banana, placing them into the centre of the crepe and securing it with a toothpick.. thing.

Next I20150715_123903 cut open a small passionfruit and poured the remnants over the crepes and placed a tiny dollop of coconut milk yogurt.

Lastly, I finished it off with a sprinkle of cinnamon and a drizzle of honey 🙂

Without the yogurt and honey, this comes to only about 250 calories!

*btw I’m not very good at making food look pretty but I did my best 🙂

2 Comments

  1. Hey beautiful. I don’t mean to offend but I would highly recommend shooting for something above 1200 as below there your metabolism will start to hate you. Having a slow metabolism is no fun at all believe me! You will still lose weight eating more than 1200, because most people will maintain their bodies natural and healthiest weight at 2000 calories. On another note though, you’ve totally inspired me to have pancakes for breakfast!!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

